Back to missingkids.ca home page

Security Statement

At the Canadian Centre for Child Protection, we are committed to respecting your privacy. We use the information we collect from you during the donation process to process the donation, issue a receipt, and also to send a card on your behalf when you have requested that we do so. The Canadian Centre believes that maintaining the privacy of your personal information is of the utmost importance. Please see our Privacy Policy for more details on how we collect, use and disclose information from our donors.

We do not rent, trade or sell our donor names, mailing addresses or e-mail addresses to anyone, including commercial enterprises or other charitable organizations.

All credit card information entered on the donation page is transmitted and stored in a secure manner. Access to the information is provided only to those involved in processing the donation. Online donations are transmitted using (Secure Socket Layer) encryption technology to help ensure the security of the personal and credit card information during the transmission.

We maintain records of all donations made to the Canadian Centre. All donation information is treated confidentially and used only by authorized staff for the purpose that it was collected. If you would like more information about the Canadian Centre’s privacy policy, please contact our Privacy Officer at the following address:

Privacy Officer
Canadian Centre for Child Protection
615 Academy Road
Winnipeg, MB, R3N 0E7

Thank you for your support!

Are you sure you want to cancel your intake? Information you have entered up to this point will not be saved.

Retour à la page d’accueil

Déclaration sur la sécurité

Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance s’est engagé à respecter la confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels. Les renseignements personnels que nous recueillons servent uniquement au traitement de votre don, à la délivrance d’un reçu officiel et à l’envoi d’une carte en votre nom si vous en faites la demande. Nous estimons que le respect de la confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels est de la plus haute importance. Pour obtenir de l’information sur la façon dont nous faisons la collecte de renseignements personnels, sur leur utilisation et sur la divulgation, veuillez consulter notre Politique de confidentialité.

Soyez assurés que nous ne louons, ne vendons ni n’échangeons les noms de nos donneurs, ni leur adresse postale ou électronique, ni le nom d’entreprises commerciales ou d’autres œuvres caritatives.

Tous les renseignements relatifs aux cartes de crédit sont entrés à la page des dons et sauvegardés de manière sécuritaire. L’accès à ces renseignements n’est fourni qu’aux personnes qui effectuent le traitement des dons. Les dons en ligne sont transmis au moyen de la technologie du cryptage (protocole SSL) afin d’aider à préserver la sécurité des renseignements personnels et les données relatives aux cartes de crédit durant leur transmission.

Nous tenons un registre de tous les dons versés au Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance. Toute information concernant un don est traitée de manière confidentielle et utilisée uniquement par le personnel autorisé dans le but pour lequel cette information a été recueillie. Pour obtenir plus d’information au sujet de la politique de confidentialité du Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance, veuillez en faire la demande à l’adresse suivante :

Responsable de la protection de la vie privée
Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance
615 Academy Road
Winnipeg (Man.) R3N 0E7

Merci de votre appui!

Voulez-vous vraiment annuler la collecte d’information? Toute l’information que vous avez fournie jusqu’à maintenant ne sera pas enregistrée.