Back to missingkids.ca home page

Terms and Conditions of Use

Date: May 22, 2011

IMPORTANT! YOUR ACCESS TO THIS WEBSITE LOCATED AT www.missingkids.ca (the "Website") IS SUBJECT TO LEGALLY BINDING TERMS AND CONDITIONS. CAREFULLY READ ALL OF THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS BEFORE ACCESSING AND/OR USING THE WEBSITE. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS DO NOT USE THE WEBSITE. ACCESS TO AND/OR USE OF THE WEBSITE CONSTITUTES YOUR EXPRESS AND UNCONDITIONAL AGREEMENT TO THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

  1. Enforcement. This is an Agreement between you and the Canadian Centre for Child Protection Inc., which organization operates the Website (the "Organization"). The term "Website" when used will include the Website and all information, content, reports, data, graphics, web pages, text, files, forms (including intake and registration forms, “report a sighting” forms, “Contact Us” forms and donor forms), artwork, images, software, product names, icons, company names, trademarks, logos and trade names contained on the Website, including the manner in which the said content is presented or appears. By accessing the Website or submitting a form through the Website, you are agreeing to be bound by the terms and conditions in this Agreement. If you do not agree with these terms and conditions, do not use the Website. If you are dissatisfied with the Website, your sole remedy is to discontinue use of it. You acknowledge, by your use of the Website, that your use is at your sole risk.

  2. Amendment. The Organization reserves the right to amend these terms and conditions at any time without prior notice to you and such amendments will be effective immediately upon posting the modified Agreement on the Website. By using the Website you are agreeing to be bound by the then current version of these terms and conditions of use. The Organization, at its sole discretion, may change, suspend or discontinue any aspect of the Website at any time, including the availability of any Website feature, database or content and may terminate this Agreement at any time. The Organization may also impose limits on your ability to access certain features and services or restrict your access to part or all of the Website without notice or liability.

  3. Ownership. The Website is protected by intellectual property, copyright and trademark laws. Except as expressly licensed to you, the Organization retains all right, title and interest in and to the Website, including all intellectual property rights. You do not own the Website.

  4. Licence. The Organization grants to you a personal, limited, non-transferable and non-exclusive licence to temporarily access, and use the Website on any single computer for your own personal use. This Agreement is not a transfer or a license of any of the Organization’s rights to the content or the content of third parties displayed or accessed through the Website. The Website and its contents cannot be used or reproduced by you for commercial purposes. Any document that is made available for download may be saved to an electronic retrieval system, printed, or viewed, and such saved/printed copy may be used strictly for personal use or for non-commercial educational use.

Pictures of missing children. Pictures of missing children are included on the site only to facilitate the identification and location of such children. Site users are not permitted to use, reproduce or download the pictures for any other purpose without specific consent from either the parent or legal guardian, or the Organization. Any use, reproduction or download of a picture or pictures of a missing child(ren) is subject to the terms and conditions that appear when a user attempts to access and/or download such picture(s).

  1. Restrictions. Subject to the licence, you may NOT (1) provide others with access to the Website; (2) create derivative works, copy, publish, reproduce, rent, sublicence, publish, modify, reverse engineer, decompile, transfer, translate, or resell for profit copies of the Website, or any portion thereof, in any form or by any means whatsoever, be they physical, electronic or otherwise; (3) do anything to harm the functioning or content of the Website; (4) attempt to upload, insert or change any information or image to or on the Website; (5) permit, allow or do anything that would infringe or otherwise prejudice the proprietary rights of the Organization or allow any third party to access the Website; (6) redeliver any of the Website using "framing", hyperlinks, or other technology without express written permission; or (7) remove any copyright or other proprietary notices from the Website. You are also prohibited from using the Website for activities that include, but are not limited to: impairing the operations or efficiency of the Website or creating an unusually large burden on the Website, or otherwise generating levels of traffic sufficient to impede the ability of other users’ of the Website to transmit information to the Website or receive information from the Website. We reserve the right to manage this Website and its operations in order to optimize its efficiency for the benefit of all users. We may take any other action we deem appropriate in order to help ensure the integrity of the Website for all users.

  2. Disclaimer. Note that the Website is provided "AS IS" without any representations, warranties, guarantees or conditions, of any kind, whether express or implied, statutory or otherwise, including but not limited to, warranties as to uninterrupted or error free operation, availability, accuracy, completeness, currentness, reliability, timeliness, legality, suitability, privacy, security, merchantability, quality, title, non-infringement or fitness for a particular purpose, and should be accessed and used by you at your own risk.

  3. License To Use Your Information. With the exception of personal information which is subject to section 8 of this Agreement, you grant to the Organization a perpetual, royalty-free, worldwide, non-exclusive, irrevocable, transferable license to run, display, use, copy, reproduce, publish, share, loan, distribute, create derivative works of, translate, modify, sub-license, make available to any person or otherwise use, any information or content you send to the Organization by e-mail or other correspondence (such as forms), including without limitation, any ideas or concepts, or any intellectual property contained therein, for any purpose whatsoever. The Organization will not be subject to any obligations of confidentiality regarding any such information and content unless specifically agreed by the Organization in writing or required by law. You represent and warrant that you have the right to grant the license set out above. You waive any moral rights that you may have to such information and content. Please remember that you are responsible for whatever information and content you submit, and that you, and not the Organization, have full responsibility for the information and content, including its reliability, originality and copyright. Please do not reveal trade secrets or other confidential information in your information and content.

  4. Use of Personal Information. You acknowledge that the Organization collects, uses and discloses personal information through this Website for the identified purposes set forth in the Privacy Statement posted on the Website (the “MissingKids.ca Privacy Statement”). From time to time, you may choose to submit Personal Information to the Organization through this Website. By submitting such information, you consent to the collection, use and disclosure of such information in accordance with MissingKids.ca Privacy Statement and any other terms and conditions that may have been agreed upon at the time information was provided and thereafter. For details concerning the MissingKids.ca Privacy Statement please click here.

  5. Accuracy. The Website is provided for educational and informational purposes only and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for any specific product or service, use or course of action. The Website is not intended to be used as a substitute of any kind for professional advice. The information on the Website is believed to be reliable when posted. Although reasonable efforts are used to ensure that the Website will be current and will contain no errors or inaccuracies, the Organization cannot guarantee that the Website is accurate or error-free or that it will be current at all times. The information on the Website is subject to change without notice, and the Organization reserves the right in its sole discretion to correct any errors or omissions in any part of the Website.

  6. Limitation of Liability. Under no circumstances shall the Organization or any of its employees, directors, officers, agents, affiliates, licensors or suppliers be liable for any damages whatsoever arising out of or related to (1) access to or use of the Website; and/or (2) any information or content you send to the Organization; and/or (3) the use of links to other websites, whether or not any such damages are or might be foreseeable or caused in whole or in part by the negligence of the Organization, and even if the Organization is informed of their possibility; including without limitation liability for direct, indirect, special, punitive, incidental or consequential damages (including lost profits, lost savings, business interruption or loss of data). Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion or limitation may not apply to you. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Organization assumes no responsibility and shall not be liable for any damages to, or viruses that may infect, your computer equipment or other property on account of your access to, use of, or browsing in the Website or your downloading of any materials, data, text, images, video or audio from the Website.

  7. Indemnity. You agree at all times to indemnify, defend and hold harmless the Organization and any of its employees, directors, officers, agents, affiliates, licensors and suppliers of all actions, proceedings, costs, claims, damages, demands, liabilities and expenses whatsoever (including legal and other fees and disbursements) sustained, incurred or paid by the Organization directly or indirectly in respect of (1) access to or use of the Website; and/or (2) any information or content you send to the Organization; and/or (3) the use of links to other websites.

  8. Remedies. You acknowledge that the exclusive remedies and limited liability set forth in this Agreement are fundamental elements of the basis of the bargain between the Organization and you. You agree that the Organization would not be able to provide access to the Website on an economic basis without such limitation.

  9. Termination. Without prejudice to any other of its rights, the Organization may terminate this Agreement, without notice to you, if you fail to comply with the terms and conditions of this Agreement. In the event this Agreement is terminated, you will no longer have access to the Website and you will return all information in your possession relating to the Website and all copies thereof. The terms of this Agreement will survive the termination or expiry of this Agreement.

  10. Linked Sites. The Organization may provide links to other websites which are provided for your convenience. The Organization does not endorse or take responsibility for the accuracy or appropriateness of the information, data, opinions, advice, statements, content, hyper-links, and information contained on those websites and is not liable for any issues arising from your using those websites. Access to linked websites is at your own risk. In providing links to the other websites, the Organization is in no way acting as a publisher or disseminator of the material contained on those other websites and does not seek to monitor or control such websites. A link to another website should not be construed to mean that the Organization is affiliated or associated with same. The mention of another party or its product or service on the Website should not be construed as an endorsement of that party or its product or service. Further, when you click on links and/or ad banners that take you to a third-party website, you will be subject to the policies of the third-party website and any applicable agreement posted thereon. MissingKids.ca will not be responsible for the actions of third parties. You should read the posted polices and agreements whenever interacting with any web site.

  11. Monitoring. The Organization has no obligation to monitor the Website. You agree that the Organization has the right to monitor the Website from time to time and to disclose any information as necessary to satisfy any law, regulation or other governmental request, to operate the Website properly, to protect itself or other users of the Website, or where it suspects abuse or unlawful activity.

  12. General Provisions. This Agreement cannot be assigned or transferred, in whole or in part, by you. This Agreement will endure to the benefit of and be binding upon each of us and our respective heirs, successors and permitted assigns. This Agreement will be governed by, and construed under, the laws of the Province of Manitoba and the laws of Canada applicable therein. In the event of a dispute, we agree to submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Manitoba courts. We expressly exclude the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and The Sale of Goods Act (Manitoba), as amended, replaced or re-enacted from time to time. We have required that this Agreement and all documents relating thereto be drawn-up in English. Nous avons demandé que cette convention ainsi que tous les documents qui s'y rattachent soient rédigés en anglais. This Agreement constitutes and contains the entire agreement between you and the Organization with respect to the subject matter hereof and supersedes any prior oral or written agreements. In the event that any provision of this Agreement is held by a court or a tribunal of competent jurisdiction to be unenforceable, such provision will be enforced to the maximum extent permissible and the remaining portion of this Agreement will remain in full force and effect.

MissingKids.ca, its logo and all representations, are © and ™ the Canadian Centre for Child Protection Inc.

Are you sure you want to cancel your intake? Information you have entered up to this point will not be saved.

Retour à la page d’accueil

Conditions d'utilisation

Date : le 22 mai 2011

IMPORTANT! L'ACCÈS À CE SITE INTERNET LOGÉ AU www.EnfantsPortesDisparus.ca (le « site internet ») EST ASSUJETTI À DES CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION JURIDIQUEMENT CONTRAIGNANTES. LISEZ ATTENTIVEMENT LES CONDITIONS SUIVANTES AVANT DE CONSULTER CE SITE. SI VOUS N’ACCEPTEZ PAS CES CONDITIONS, NE CONSULTEZ PAS LE SITE. EN LE CONSULTANT, VOUS VOUS ENGAGEZ DE FAÇON EXPRESSE ET INCONDITIONNELLE À RESPECTER CES CONDITIONS.

  1. Application. La présente convention intervient entre vous et le Centre canadien de protection de l'enfance inc. (ci-après appelé l'« Organisation »), qui gère le site internet. Le terme « site internet » englobe ici le site internet ainsi que l'information, le contenu, les rapports, les données, les graphiques, les pages web, le texte, les fichiers, les formulaires (notamment de signalement, d’enregistrement, de signalement d’observation, de communication et de don), les illustrations, les images, les logiciels, les noms de produits, les icônes, les raisons sociales, les marques de commerce, les logos et les appellations commerciales qui s'y retrouvent ainsi que la manière dont ces éléments sont présentés ou disposés. En accédant au site internet, ou en transmettant un formulaire à partir du site, vous vous engagez à respecter les conditions de la présente convention. Si vous n'acceptez pas ces conditions, n'utilisez pas le site internet. En cas d'insatisfaction par rapport au site internet, vous n'avez d'autre choix que d'en cesser l'utilisation. Vous reconnaissez, en utilisant le site internet, que vous le faites à vos propres risques.

  2. Modification. L'Organisation se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions à tout moment sans préavis, et les nouvelles conditions entreront en vigueur dès qu’elles seront publiées sur le site internet. En utilisant le site internet, vous vous engagez à respecter les conditions d'utilisation en vigueur au moment de votre visite. À son entière discrétion, l’Organisation peut modifier, suspendre ou discontinuer tout élément du site quand elle le souhaite, y compris suspendre l’accès à des éléments du site comme une base de données ou un élément de contenu, et peut mettre fin à la présente convention en tout temps. L’Organisation peut aussi limiter l’accès à certains outils ou services, ou au site internet comme tel, en tout ou en partie, sans préavis et sans responsabilité de sa part.

  3. Propriété. Le site internet est protégé en vertu des lois sur la propriété intellectuelle, le droit d'auteur et les marques de commerce. Hormis toute licence que vous détenez, l'Organisation demeure titulaire de tous les droits, titres et intérêts à l'égard du site internet, y compris les droits de propriété intellectuelle. Le site internet ne vous appartient pas.

  4. Autorisation. L'Organisation vous accorde une licence personnelle, limitée, non transférable et non exclusive vous permettant d'accéder temporairement au site internet et de le consulter pour votre usage personnel au moyen d'un ordinateur. La présente convention ne constitue pas un transfert des droits ou de la propriété de l’Organisation par rapport au contenu du site ou au contenu de tierces parties publié sur le site internet ou auquel on accède par le site. Il est également interdit d'utiliser ou de reproduire le site internet ou son contenu à des fins commerciales. Il est permis de sauvegarder les documents offerts en téléchargement sur un dispositif électronique, de les imprimer ou de les visualiser; les copies ainsi réalisées seront utilisées strictement à des fins personnelles ou à des fins éducatives non commerciales.

Photos d’enfants disparus. Les photos d’enfants ne sont publiées sur le site internet que pour faciliter l’identification et la localisation des ces enfants. Les utilisateurs du site n’ont pas le droit d’utiliser, de reproduire ou de télécharger ces photos pour tout autre usage sans l’autorisation d’un parent, d’un tuteur légal ou de l’Organisation. L’utilisation, la reproduction et le téléchargement de photos d’enfants disparus sont assujettis aux conditions qui s’affichent lorsque l’utilisateur tente de copier ou de télécharger ces images.

  1. Interdictions. La licence NE VOUS PERMET PAS 1) de rendre le site internet accessible à une tierce partie; 2) d'en tirer des produits dérivés, de copier, de publier, de reproduire, de louer, de donner en sous-licence, de publier, de modifier, de rétroconcevoir, de décompiler, de transférer, de traduire ou de revendre à profit tout ou partie du site internet sous quelque forme ou manière que ce soit, physique, électronique ou autre; 3) de faire quoi que ce soit qui puisse affecter le fonctionnement ou le contenu du site internet; 4) de tenter de télécharger, d'ajouter ou de modifier de l'information ou des images sur le site internet; 5) d'autoriser ou de permettre toute opération qui violerait ou léserait les droits exclusifs de l'Organisation ou d'autoriser une tierce partie à accéder au site internet; 6) de redistribuer le contenu du site internet à l'intérieur d'un cadre, par voie d'hyperliens ou par d'autres moyens technologiques sans autorisation écrite préalable; 7) d'enlever tout avis de droit d'auteur ou de droits exclusifs du site internet.

  2. Avertissement. Le site internet est offert « TEL QUEL » sans déclarations, garanties ou conditions particulières explicites, implicites, statutaires ou autres, y compris, de manière non limitative, toute garantie de non-interruption ou de prestation sans erreurs du service, de disponibilité, d'exactitude, de complétude, d'actualité, de fiabilité, d'opportunité, de légalité, d'adéquation, de confidentialité, de sécurité, de qualité marchande, de qualité, de titre, d'authenticité ou d'aptitude pour une fonction particulière; l'accès au site internet et son usage sont aux risques de l'utilisateur.

  3. Licence d'utilisation de votre information. Hormis les renseignements personnels, qui sont assujettis à l’article 8 de la présente convention, vous accordez à l'Organisation une licence perpétuelle, libre de droits, mondiale, non exclusive, irrévocable et transférable d'exploiter, d'afficher, d'utiliser, de copier, de reproduire, de publier, de partager, de prêter, de distribuer, de créer des produits dérivés, de traduire, de modifier, de donner en sous-licence et de mettre à la disposition de toute personne ou d'utiliser autrement toute information ou contenu que vous transmettez à l'Organisation par courriel ou par toute autre forme de correspondance (par ex. des formulaires), y compris, de manière non limitative, les idées, concept ou droits de propriété intellectuelle s'y rattachant, pour quelque motif que ce soit. L'Organisation ne sera pas tenue d'assurer la confidentialité de cette information ou de ce contenu à moins qu'elle ne s'y engage par écrit ou que la loi ne l'y oblige. Vous déclarez et garantissez que vous détenez le droit d'accorder la licence décrite ci-dessus. Vous renoncez à tous les droits moraux dont vous pourriez disposer sur cette information et ce contenu. N'oubliez pas que vous êtes responsable de l'information et du contenu que vous fournissez et que c'est vous, et non l'Organisation, qui êtes pleinement responsable de l'information et du contenu ainsi que de leur fiabilité, de leur originalité et des droits d'auteur qui s'y rapportent. Veillez à ce que votre information et votre contenu soit exempts de secrets commerciaux ou autres renseignements confidentiels.

  4. Utilisation des renseignements personnels. Vous acceptez que l’Organisation recueille, utilise et publie des renseignements personnels sur ce site internet aux fins précisées dans la politique de confidentialité publiée sur EnfantsPortesDisparus.ca. À l’occasion, vous pourrez transmettre des renseignements personnels à l’Organisation par ce site. Le cas échéant, vous acceptez que la collecte, l’utilisation et la publication de ces renseignements se fassent conformément à la politique de confidentialité d’EnfantsPortesDisparus.ca et à toute autre condition établie au moment où les renseignements sont fournis ou par la suite. Pour plus de détails concernant la politique de confidentialité d’EnfantsPortesDisparus.ca, cliquez ici.

  5. Exactitude de l'information. Le site internet n'a pour mission que d'éduquer et d'informer, et il serait fautif de conclure qu'il recommande un produit, service, usage ou ligne de conduite en particulier. Le site internet n'est pas destiner à remplacer l'expertise professionnelle. L'information présentée sur le site internet est jugée fiable au moment de sa publication. Bien que des efforts raisonnables soient faits pour veiller à ce que le site internet soit à jour et exempt d'erreurs et d'imprécisions, l'Organisation n'est pas en mesure de garantir que l'information présentée sur le site internet sera toujours exacte, exempte d'erreurs ou à jour. L'information présentée sur le site internet peut changer sans préavis.

  6. Limitation de la responsabilité. L'Organisation ou son personnel, ses cadres, ses dirigeants, ses agents, ses affiliés, concédants ou fournisseurs ne pourront en aucun cas être tenus responsables de dommages attribuables ou relatifs 1) à l'accès au site internet ou son usage; ou 2) à toute information ou contenu que vous transmettez à l'Organisation; ou 3) à l'utilisation des liens à d'autres sites internet, que lesdits dommages aient été ou eurent été prévisibles ou non ou causés en tout ou en partie par la négligence de l’Organisation, et même si l'Organisation savait que ces dommages étaient possibles; cela s'applique de manière non limitative aux dommages directs, indirects, spéciaux, punitifs, accessoires ou immatériels, dont la perte de profits, la perte d'économies, l'interruption d'activités ou la perte de données. Dans le territoire de certaines autorités, l'exclusion ou la limitation des dommages accessoires ou immatériels n'est pas permise; par conséquent, il est possible que l'exclusion ou la limitation énoncée ci-dessus ne s'applique pas à vous.

  7. Indemnisation. Vous acceptez d'indemniser, de défendre et de dégager de toute responsabilité l'Organisation et son personnel, ses cadres, ses dirigeants, ses agents, ses affiliés, concédants ou fournisseurs à l'égard de d'action, de procédures, coûts, réclamations, dommages, demandes, dettes et dépenses de toute nature (y compris les frais et les dépenses de justice et autres) assumés, encourus ou payés directement ou indirectement par l'Organisation en ce qui a trait 1) à l'accès au site internet ou son usage; ou 2) à toute information ou contenu que vous transmettez à l'Organisation; ou 3) à l'utilisation des liens à d'autres sites internet.

  8. Recours. Vous reconnaissez que les responsabilités limitées et les recours exclusifs définis aux présentes constituent des éléments fondamentaux de la convention entre l'Organisation et vous. Vous reconnaissez que, sans ces limitations, l'Organisation serait économiquement incapable d'offrir l'accès au site internet.

  9. Résiliation. Sans porter atteinte à n'importe quel autre de ses droits, l'Organisation peut résilier la présente convention sans préavis si vous n'en respectez pas les conditions. En cas de résiliation, vous n'aurez plus accès au site internet et vous remettrez toute information en votre possession concernant le site internet ainsi que toute copie dudit site. Les conditions de la présente convention demeurent en vigueur même si la convention est résiliée ou vient à prendre fin.

  10. Liens à d'autres sites. L'Organisation peut proposer des liens à des sites internet externes par souci de commodité. L'Organisation ne cautionne pas l'exactitude ou la pertinence de l'information, des données, des opinions, des conseils, des déclarations, du contenu et des hyperliens qui se retrouvent sur ces sites internet, ne s'en porte pas garante et se dégage de toute responsabilité dans l'éventualité d'un quelconque problème découlant de l'usage de ces sites internet. Vous accédez aux sites externes à vos propres risques. Par le fait que l'Organisation propose des liens à des sites internet externes, elle n'agit aucunement comme éditeur ou diffuseur du contenu de ces sites internet externes et ne cherche pas à surveiller ni à contrôler ces sites internet. Un lien vers un site internet externe ne signifie pas que l'Organisation est affiliée ou associée audit site. La mention d'une tierce partie ou d'un de ses produits ou services sur le site internet ne signifie pas que l'Organisation cautionne cette tierce partie ou son produit ou service. En outre, en cliquant sur un lien ou une bannière qui mène vers le site d’une tierce partie, vous êtes assujetti aux politiques de ce site et à toute autre convention qui y serait publiée. EnfantsPortesDisparus.ca ne peut être tenue responsable de gestes commis par une tierce partie. Avant de consulter quelque site que ce soit, il est recommandé de lire les politiques et conventions qui y sont publiées.

  11. Surveillance. L’Organisation n’est pas tenue de surveiller le site internet. Vous acceptez que l’Organisation ait le droit de surveiller le site internet de temps à autre et de divulguer toute information requise pour se conformer à toute loi, règlement ou demande gouvernementale, pour assurer le bon fonctionnement du site internet, pour se protéger ou protéger d’autres utilisateurs du site internet, ou si elle soupçonne un abus ou une activité illégale.

  12. Dispositions générales. La présente convention ne peut-être cédée ou transférée en tout ou en partie par vous. La présente entente lie les parties aux présentes, leurs successeurs et ayants droit autorisés et s'applique à leur bénéfice. La présente entente sera régie et interprétée d'après les lois de la Province du Manitoba et les lois canadiennes applicables. En cas de litige, les parties acceptent la compétence non exclusive des tribunaux de la province du Manitoba. Les parties excluent expressément la Convention des Nations unies sur la vente internationale de marchandises et la Loi sur la vente d'objets (Manitoba), telle que modifiée, remplacée ou remise en vigueur périodiquement. We have required that this Agreement and all documents relating thereto be drawn-up in English. Les parties ont demandé que cette convention ainsi que tous les documents qui s'y rattachent soient rédigés en anglais. Les présentes constituent et contiennent l'intégralité de la convention intervenue entre vous et l'Organisation au sujet de l'objet des présentes et prévalent sur toute entente verbale ou écrite antérieure. Advenant qu'une disposition de la présente convention soit jugée inapplicable par une instance compétente, ladite disposition sera appliquée dans la plus large mesure permise et les autres dispositions de la présente convention resteront pleinement applicables.

Les droits d'auteur et les marques de commerce associées à EnfantsPortesDisparus.ca, à son logo et à toutes les représentations appartiennent au Centre canadien de protection de l'enfance inc.

Voulez-vous vraiment annuler la collecte d’information? Toute l’information que vous avez fournie jusqu’à maintenant ne sera pas enregistrée.